Funky Frailing is a series of 6 downloadable banjo videos and tabs. In each lesson, Frank teaches how he plays a fun tune(s) using unique clawhammer techniques. These were originally broadcast on Concert Window.


Funky Frailing  #2

"Ain't Got No Sugar Baby Now"

Note: Frank plays the "A" part once in this instructional video.

Funky Frailing  #3

"Cluck Old Hen"


Funky Frailing  #4

"Reuben's Train," "Lost John," and More


Funky Frailing  #5

"It's A Beautiful Doll" and More


Funky Frailing  #6

"Roll and Tumble" and More

funky frailing series(1).png

Funky Frailing comPlete series

Get 6 lessons at once and save!